A few weeks ago, we got an addition to the family, Jethro Leroy Gibbs (we just call him Jethro), a Rottweiler and Blue Heeler mix.

He looks more like a Rottie, but I don’t believe he’s giong to get as big as one though.
BUT, he sure is growing fast. He’s about 4 months old now.

Say Hello to Jethro:

These are a few when we first got him home.

SAM 0188 (small)

SAM 0201 (small)

SAM 0178 (small)


This one was taken today (08/23/13). You can see how much he has grown over the last 2 months. We got him at 8 or 9 weeks old so we’ve had him about a month and a half – maybe two.

20130823 110124

I know,,, nothing to compare his size to in the last picture. The only “problem” we have (it’s not actually a problem) is since he’s still a puppy, he’s got that puppy playfullness and we haven’t had a puppy in a Long time. I did Rottweiler rescure and we had a Rottweiler, we’ve raised Dobermans, we even had a Great Dane puppy at one time but this little guy is a handfull. He doesn’t mean to be so rough, he can’t help it, he’s still a puppy.

Oh well, I believe he’ll grow out of it (I Hope he does..)

I don’t think he’s going to be as big as a Rottweiler. I think he’ll be heavy/stocky with shorter legs with a longer body than a Rottie.

